Drain Tanking

Just a quickie today to recommend that y’all go out and read this post by Cynwise, of Cynwise’s Battlefield Manual.

It covers the Affliction method of drain tanking in an excellent amount of detail, yet is very easy to read and understand. Personally I don’t know a lot about this technique, and I certainly wouldn’t have been writing anything myself, so I also found it useful. These are the main sections of the guide:

  • Low level drain tanking
  • Siphon Life
  • GODDESS OF DEATH MODE*
  • Key talents
  • Show me, don’t tell me

The latter section contains a very crisp and clear video showing you exactly what to do when using this method to grind through mobs, so if you can’t be bothered reading, at least go and watch that.

On an unrelated note, I’m hoping┬áto have the next Memoirs episode by Friday, though I promise nothing. See you soon!

Vel.

* You can go for GOD OF DEATH MODE if you like. It’s really personal preference.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

