The Little Green Man

Raid group not motivated? Want to get them going after an AFK break, but threatening them with playing the Shade of Aran Chant isn’t working? Do as I do, and begin telling them a certain story – guaranteed to get those raiders going if it’s the second telling or later…

Once, there was a little green man, who had a little green horse.

The little green man with the little green horse very much wanted to marry a princess in a far away land.

So, the little green man got on his little green horse and set off to see the princess in the far away land.

After a little way, the little green man on the little green horse came across a guard tower.

The guards walked up to the little green man on the little green horse and spoke to him.

“Who are you and where are you going?” asked the guards.

“I am the little green man on a little green horse and I am on my way to see the princess of the far away land”, came the reply.

“Alright then”, said the guards to the little green man, and they let him past.

The little green man on the little green horse carried on towards the far away kingdom.

Eventually he came to the castle.

Some guards stopped him.

“Who are you, and where are you going?” asked the guards.

“I am the little green man on a little green horse and I am on my way to see the princess of this castle of the far away land”, came the reply.

“Alright then”, said the guards to the little green man, and they let him past.

The little green man on the little green horse carried on towards the top of the castle of the far away kingdom.

In the castle was the king of the castle of the far away kingdom.

“Who are you, and what do you want?” asked the king.

“I am the little green man on a little green horse and I wish to marry the princess of this castle of this far away kingdom”, came the reply.

“Okay”, said the king, “You may marry her if you slay the dragon and bring me its head.”

“Very well”, said the little green man, and he got on his little green horse and set off to find the dragon.

Along the way to find the dragon, the little green man on the little green horse came upon a guard tower.

“Who are you, and where are you going?” asked the guards.

“I am the little green man on a little green horse and I am on my way to kill the dragon so that I may marry the princess of the far away land”, came the reply.

“Alright then”, said the guards to the little green man, and they let him past.

The little green man on the little green horse carried on towards the dragon.

Eventually the little green man on the little green horse came to the dragon’s lair.

“Who are you, and what do you want?” asked the dragon.

“I am the little green man on a little green horse and I am to slay you”, came the reply.

And the little green man got off the little green horse and killed the dragon.

Then the little green man chopped off the dragon’s head for proof and got back onto his little green horse and set back off for the castle of the far away land.

Along the way to the castle he came across a guard tower.

“Who are you, and where are you going?” asked the guards.

“I am the little green man on a little green horse and I am on my way to the far away castle of the far away land to marry the princess”, came the reply.

“Alright then”, said the guards to the little green man, and they let him past.

The little green man on the little green horse carried on towards the far away castle of the far away land with the dragon’s head.

Eventually he arrived at the castle and was stopped by some guards.

“Who are you, and where are you going?” asked the guards.

“I am the little green man on a little green horse and I have killed the dragon so that I may marry the princess of this far away land”, came the reply.

“Alright then”, said the guards to the little green man, and they let him past.

The little green man on the little green horse carried on and came to the king.

“Who are you and what do you want?” asked the king.

“Who are you, and where are you going?” asked the guards.

“I am the little green man on a little green horse and I have killed the dragon so that I may marry the princess of this castle”, came the reply.

“I have changed my mind”, said the king.

“Oh, okay”, said the little green man sadly.

And the little green man on the little green horse set off home again.

Right, I’m going to stop there because it’s boring into my mind just writing about it, but trust me, I once started the first sentence while my guild was slacking at the start of Karazhan and boy did we go for Attumen after that. You can continue and include his journey home if you wish, when telling the story yourself – of course, he meets inquisitive guards and such.

Completely aside from today’s post, yes, I’m very proud that I discovered how to use page breaks to hide some of the story on the front page, which saves a lot of space and hence shows more posts, and I’d also like to make a mention of the fact that my guild finished Naxxramas (Mirtai included)! There’ll be an upcoming post about that, so more later.

Vel.

Leave a Reply

