My Youtube Subscriptions

Continuing the theme of talking about myself, I’m today moving from audio to visual and am going to talk about the (active) WoW-related people and groups I follow on Youtube. Again, these are in no real order.

1. First up, the Azerothian6. This group is made up of 5 artists and a machinimator, including Nyhm, and while they have so far released just one song (Honor Killz), I’m hopeful they’ll release more, as their work is very very good.

2. Next is BlueXephos, the channel for the YOGSCAST videos and ‘guides’ done by the same people who do the YoGPoD podcast. Hilarity ensues!

3. Thirdly, we have Ciderhelm, whose channel hosts the fantastic TankSpot video guides which are loved by all raiders everywhere. Personally, I’ve never found better, and whilst I shall probably never even see past Flame Leviathan, I watch all the guides anyway, just to enjoy the clean and crisp quality.

4. CraniusPresents is the channel for Cranius’ videos, an artist I’ve been following for years and one who I was glad to see make a comeback recently with some new songs. The ubiquitous Big Blue Dress video can be found here!

5. The ESL channels I’m considering one group here, hence no link – these bring me the latest arena tournament videos and news, showcasing some excellent gameplay that I can’t always see live.

6. Next is gatedemon1, a WoW player who produces videos of various helpful things from inside the game, and who has also started delving into machinima.

7. NinthBatter, the fairly famous machinimator who produces videos for the wow.com team, is the next channel I’m subscribed to. Some good stuff there!

8. phrog801 is the channel for Nyhm, the well known artist who has produced many good song parodies, and who is probably one of the best out there in my opinion.

9. Quix0tica is another machinimator’s (must I keep having to spell that?) channel, this time for, well, Quix0tica. She has created some really good videos, including useful tutorials I’ve used myself for my blog videos, and I’d suggest anyone take a look.

10. TribunalXHunter is a Night Elf hunter on the Whisperwind server. How do I know that? He says it at the start of every video he produces, and he produces a lot… However, they are all very good quality, and don’t all revolve around hunters either. Definitely worth a peep.

11. WarcraftMoviez is the channel for the Warcraft Movies site (I think – it sounds obvious but I could be wrong), regularly releasing PvP videos, machinima and other good content.

12. Finally, we have maybe my favourite subscription, wowhobbs, which is of course the video for the PAoEladin Hobbs, famed for the Hobbs way of pulling in addition to his casual and friendly manner. At what must be almost 120 videos, he’s doing great and I hope he keeps it up!

Next time, my must-see machinma movies!

Vel.

Leave a Reply

