Future plans

After realizing that other people actually properly schedule their blog posts, I reckoned setting up a similar ‘To-Do’ list would be a good idea, especially as I seem to have a lot of loose ends to tie up. So, without further ado, my future plans for the blog:

  1. Finish those leveling guides. I’m not doing any more leveling related videos, but I want to do written guides for each of the three specs. Demonology first, of course, but all three in the end, all the way up to 80.
  2. Create a few more videos. There are some level 80 things I know I’d like to feature, and I’ve also received good feedback with suggestions; for example, guides to Naxxramas, Ulduar, and such.
  3. I’m planning a series of posts about my guild. Quite what yet, I’m not sure, but something along those lines.
  4. Something about Warlock addons (this one has actually been drafted, shock horror!), which will probably descend into…
  5. My UI and/or keybindings, etc. Not that the latter would be particularly helpful, since everyone has different tastes in keybinds, but oh well. I may also discuss hardware and things while we’re here.
  6. Overhaul the website a bit. It looks okay, but it’s plain and kind of boring. I want a proper header-bar picture, some sort of logo (might have something cool lined up here: watch this space), and I might change the theme (colours, layout, design) about a bit too.
  7. Look at my blogroll and side bar in general – I’d like a list of important links (i.e. to guides) and less of the ‘last five posts’ type of content, since you could just scroll down. This will probably be done when I get around to doing the site overhaul.
  8. My planned posts on pets are way overdue, along with ones on professions, gearing up for raids after hitting 80, and a few posts about my alts.

So yes, there’s plenty to be getting on with, and if I have my way all of the above will make it onto here in one form or another.

Vel.

P.S. I was tempted to celebrate the end of NaBloPoMo by not posting today, but what can I say, I’m obviously too full of ideas.

One Response to “Future plans”

  1. samueltempus Says:

    “properly schedule their blog posts?”

    You’re giving me more credit than I’m worth. šŸ™‚

    – Sam


Leave a Reply

