The Weekly Warlock Wind-Up: DW (answer)

The answer to this week’s (seemingly very popular) puzzle is after the break.

So, unfortunately, ‘dweeb’ doesn’t count because it’s not technically in the dictionary. If you Dictionary.com it, it comes up just as a slang word.

Hence, the three words you needed were:

  1. Dwindle (to fade away)
  2. Dwell (to keep thinking about something)
  3. And, most obviously, Dwarf

I would hope everyone got the latter!

Did you get them?

Vel.

4 Responses to “The Weekly Warlock Wind-Up: DW (answer)”

  1. Sarainy Says:

    Doh, I only managed to get Dwarf and Dweeb, and with dweeb not being a word that makes for 1 out of 3!

    Maybe I’ll have better luck with next week’s puzzle 🙂 These always interest me, and they really are a great and unique idea.

  2. Jae Says:

    Dwell! Dangit, that was the one I couldn’t think of.

    Phooey.

  3. Veliaf Says:

    Thanks to you both for showing your interest, and I’ll try and do something other than words next week 😀

  4. Syrana Says:

    I was dwelling on it so much I missed dwell and dwindle. >.>


Leave a Reply

