The Weekly Warlock Wind-Up: Number 26

What is the value of the top row of the grid?

6 Responses to “The Weekly Warlock Wind-Up: Number 26”

  1. Nigel Says:

    I’m going for 125.

    Also, I love the weekly warlock wind-up. Being doing them for a while, but first time posting on here.

  2. Mishaweha Says:

    I got 125, assuming addition.

  3. Mirtai Says:

    125

    assuming my math is correct 😀

    (A=20, B=30 & C=45)

  4. Shak Says:

    I also got 125. However It’s hard to know the value of C without a second row to confirm it.

    • Vahan Says:

      I got 125 as well

      Regarding needing a second row for C – are you sure? I solved for A and B fairly simply using simultaneous equations and then you can just substitute these values in. Admittedly, this doesn’t give you the opportunity to double check, but as long as you’ve made no errors earlier on this shouldn’t matter.


Leave a Reply

