The Weekly Warlock Wind-Up: Vwls (answer)

This week I gave you the following words which were missing their vowels, and asked you to replace them to give six connected words:

TRMBN     GTR     PN     KLL

PCCL     RGN

See the answers after the break!

So, the solutions were, of course, as follows:

  • Trombone
  • Guitar
  • Piano
  • Ukulele
  • Piccolo
  • Organ

As you can see, the connection was that they are all musical instruments.

How’d you do?

Vel.

3 Responses to “The Weekly Warlock Wind-Up: Vwls (answer)”

  1. Mishaweha Says:

    I couldn’t figure this out for the life of me! I didn’t spend too much time thinking about it though. Though after reading the answer is all makes sense now…

    I sorta thought they would be in a sentence; however, that doesn’t fit the ‘related’ clue very well!

    • Veliaf Says:

      Ah, well when I was working it out the word guitar gave it away for me, although ukulele caused me some concern for a while.

    • Mirtai Says:

      I had thought they would be a sentence too until I got guitar and piano then the rest kinda fell into place thanks to google 😀


Leave a Reply

