The Weekly Warlock Wind-Up: Word Worries

Hi folks!

Here we are again to resume that magically mischievous malarky that is the Weekly Warlock Wind-Up. Let’s get to it shall we?

This week, I’d like you to insert the same three letters into the exact centre of each of the following words, so that six longer words are formed. What are the three letters, and what are the words?

FILING   INNS   TEEING

MUSING   BARING   MEED

I’ll see you bright and early on Friday for the answers!

Vel.

2 Responses to “The Weekly Warlock Wind-Up: Word Worries”

  1. Mishaweha Says:

    How was the week off? Good, I hope.

    Meanwhile I was devastatingly bored without a puzzle to solve. ^_~

    Anyway, for my answer I got ‘TER’. And yes, I cheated by looking up one of the words on a crossword puzzle helper and then figuring out which one worked. But I excuse this behavior by saying I’m really bad at word puzzles!

    • Veliaf Says:

      It was excellent, thank you. I was attending a course down at the University of Oxford; a lovely place!

      I’m glad you enjoy the puzzles, but I’m not sure I can condone behaviour like that 😉


Leave a Reply

