The Weekly Warlock Wind-up: Transfiguration (answer)

This week, I posed to you the following puzzle:

“I am a card game. Change one letter and I am a baffling question. Change another letter and I am a failure. Change another letter and I am reduced. Finally, add one letter and I grow in the garden. What was I and what did I become?”

See the answers after the break!

So there isn’t really a way to explain how this process works, it’s just a bit of trial, error and logic. But the method to arrive at the solution was thus:

  • Card game: POKER
  • Question: POSER
  • Failure: LOSER
  • Reduced: LOWER
  • Growing: FLOWER

That’s right ladies and gentlemen. I was a game of poker, and I became a flower. Don’t judge me.

Vel.

Leave a Reply

